Marvelous Monday: Inspired By Each Other

Marvelous Monday catch-up post #1! I missed this a few weeks ago, so now I’m showing you my outfit for the “Inspired By Each Other” theme. I was assigned to be inspired by the beautiful Lauren from Goodbye, Hollywood. She wears tons of super cute dresses, but I decided to go for a different look, and I think she really rocks the skinny jeans + fab blouse + cute shoes combo. Simple but very effective! Here are a couple of my favorite outfits she’s worn recently:

Amazing, right??? So here’s my take on it:

P1160242

I don’t own many heels (especially as I’m back in the U.S. and my favorite shoes are still in Germany!), so I went with shiny gold flats.

P1160235

I am so in love with this shirt! I just got it today from Target (so glad to be back in a place with a Target!). Tthe print is great, and the pleated back is amazing.

P1160237

Did I manage to convey my inspiration? If I look half as awesome as Lauren, I think I’m doing great!

P1160236 P1160239

Outfit details:

Black skinny jeans: Old Navy
Gold dangly earrings: Lane Bryant
Floral button-up: Xhilaration via Target
Gold metallic flats: Forever 21 via Fatshionxchange

Don’t forget the other Marvelous Monday participants! No new MM outfits from them today (because they posted on time, oops), but you can always check out their other posts 🙂

Sian: http://sortlifeoutbuymilk.blogspot.co.uk
Cheri: http://cherizangelandstyleluvin.blogspot.com
L.: http://byehollywood.blogspot.com
Sarah: http://theridiculous-sort.blogspot.co.uk/

15 thoughts on “Marvelous Monday: Inspired By Each Other

  1. What a great take on L’s style! I can see her wearing that look, actually. And seriously, the pleating on the back of your blouse is amazing.

Leave a Reply

