Marvelous Monday: Old Faithful

Mondays on Fat, Fashionable & Feminist are marvelous again! I’ll also be posting outfits for three of the previous themes (monochromatic, pattern mixing, and inspired by each other) as the week goes on, so stay tuned!

For those not in the know, Marvelous Monday is a weekly blog challenge between myself and four other fabulous fatshion bloggers. Make sure to go check out their outfits today, too! Links are at the bottom of the post.

Our philosophy: Monday is nobody’s favorite day of the week, but maybe its terrible reputation is a little undeserved. We’re on a mission to make ours (and hopefully yours) a little less awful by dressing marvelously!

This week’s theme: Old Faithful. Sian suggested this one to highlight a frequently-worn item that we throw on all the time, with anything, and can always fall back on!

P1160204

For me, it’s this skirt from ASOS Curve. I’ve dressed it up, I’ve dressed it down, and if I had enough money I’d buy two in every color! It works with any top, in any season (with tights if it’s cold and bare legs if it’s warm), for any event. It’s the most versatile piece I own, and I love it!

P1160205

For this outfit, I definitely dressed it down, with a lilac t-shirt and flip flops. I am wearing dangly earrings and bangle bracelets, which makes it a litte sparkly, but still ultra casual, and I think it works! Did I pull it off?

Outfit details:

Lilac pocket v-neck t-shirt: Target
Black skater skirt & belt: ASOS Curve
Purple flip-flops: Old Navy
Bangle bracelets & earrings: Gifted, I have no idea.

Check out these gorgeous bloggers in their “old faithful” outfits today!:

Sian: http://sortlifeoutbuymilk.blogspot.co.uk
Cheri: http://cherizangelandstyleluvin.blogspot.com
L.: http://byehollywood.blogspot.com
Sarah: http://theridiculous-sort.blogspot.co.uk/

6 thoughts on “Marvelous Monday: Old Faithful

  1. Ugh, that skirt is too perfect. I’ve been doing a terrible job of saving up for one, haha. One day, though.
    I’m looking forward to your catch-up posts! 🙂

  2. Hehe, thought this might be your old faithful, but it makes perfect sense, its such an amazing versatile piece. I keep thinking maybe i should get it in different colours while its still on the ite.

    Love that purple top, lovely colour. 🙂

Leave a Reply

