Beauty Product Reviews! Hydroxatone BB Cream & Moisturizer and Perlier Bath & Body Products

I’ve never done beauty product reviews here, but I thought I’d give it a shot. I’m going to make one big post with several products I’ve gotten to try recently, and if you like my product reviews, let me know and I’ll do more in the future! I’ll also be writing up reviews of a couple of subscription beauty box/bag services this week.

Now, first I want to talk about two products from Hydroxatone that I got for review from iFabbo. Full disclosure, I got these for free, and as I’m a student, they’re not something I could have afforded on my own–but I wish I could! 

Screen shot 2013-06-16 at 12.18.24 PM

First up, the moisturizer. It’s called AM/PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex, and while anti-aging isn’t a particular concern of mine (I’m 22!), I guess you can’t start too early. I really like this moisturizer–it’s very very effective, my skin feels great and I notice a difference after just a few days of using it (as opposed to my usual $5 drugstore moisturizer). However, it’s very thick and heavy, and it makes my face a little too shiny for use in the mornings, it takes awhile to fully sink in. But, that downside is fully made up for by how great my skin looks! It also has SPF15, which I know I’m going to appreciate when I’m working outside this summer. I do love this product, but not enough to drop that much cash that I don’t have. I recommend it only if the $70 price tag isn’t going to eat into your food budget like it would mine!

Screen shot 2013-06-16 at 1.10.15 PM

Secondly, the BB cream. This is the Hydroxatone Anti-Aging BB Cream with SPF 40. Now, I have not been a fan of the BB cream before. I tried two cheap drugstore versions, and was thoroughly unimpressed. They didn’t seem to provide my skin any great benefits, and the coverage was essentially none–I get that it’s supposed to be light, but I didn’t feel like any of my blemishes were even less noticeable. Also they made my skin kind of orange, in the lightest shade. So when I got this in a “medium,” I was VERY skeptical. But I have to say, I’m a convert! I’m already dreading when it runs out, because I don’t know how I’m going to be able to afford to spend $40 on a BB cream…but I’ll have to make it work, somehow! My skin looks AMAZING with this cream, and it’s so light and perfect for summer. With a few dabs of concealer, and a dusting of powder on the shiny spots, I’m good to go! So much easier than foundation, and I think my skin looks even better than it does with my usual foundation. I am so ridiculously in love with this product! Plus, the SPF 40 makes it perfect for summer. If you can afford a fancy BB cream, try this one out! Even if you haven’t been impressed by some of the cheaper contenders, this product will make you see what all the hype’s about. For someone who never spends more than $10 on cosmetics, saying it’s worth the price tag is an incredibly enthusiastic recommendation, so try it out!

Screen shot 2013-06-16 at 1.17.58 PM

Finally, I want to mention the Perlier Travel Set, also received for review from iFabbo. This set gives you travel-size body wash and lotion in four different lovely scents. I quite liked all the scents, and the formulas were really nice. The body washes are lovely, and the lotions work great–very moisturizing without being greasy, and they sink in really quickly. The Honey is my favorite scent, but they’re all great! I travel a lot, so I appreciate the small sizes; they’re very convenient! If you were to put these items in a nicer package (they come in a clear plastic pouch, which is practical but not pretty), they’d make a really nice gift set.

Disclaimer: I received these products to try free, but the reviews are my honest opinions.

4 thoughts on “Beauty Product Reviews! Hydroxatone BB Cream & Moisturizer and Perlier Bath & Body Products

  1. Pingback: Hydroxatone Anti-Aging BB Cream SPF 40 Review | EauMG

Leave a Reply

