Marvelous Monday (Tuesday Edition): Nature Inspired

I’m sorry this post is a day late; I was dealing with a personal crisis and was unable to post yesterday on time. However, I’m just going to look at it this way: my lateness is extending the marvelousness! You may have also noticed that my posts have been infrequent lately; a full workload as the end of the semester approaches combined with some issues I don’t want to talk about on the internet have me crazy busy. I’ll be back to a more regular posting schedule soon enough, though!

For those not in the know, Marvelous Monday is a weekly blog challenge between myself and four other fabulous fatshion bloggers. Make sure to go check out their outfits today, too! Links are at the bottom of the post.

Our philosophy: Monday is nobody’s favorite day of the week, but maybe its terrible reputation is a little undeserved. We’re on a mission to make ours (and hopefully yours) a little less awful by dressing marvelously!

This week’s theme: Nature Inspired.

My natural inspiration may not be immediately clear upon viewing this outfit, but I’ll explain after you look….

P1150948

There are three reasons this is nature-inspired: 1) The lace is a floral pattern.

P1150944

2) The sky is finally blue! That’s a rarity in Bremen. It’s certainly not this particular shade of blue, but it is blue all the same.

P1150940

And finally, 3) When I was out for a walk wearing this sweater last week, I noticed some beautiful flowers (I have no idea what kind, sorry) that were almost the exact same color! So I planned to wear it again for my nature-inspired outfit. I meant to go back and get a picture before making this post, but, alas, it did not happen, so you’ll just have to take my word for it.

Outfit details:

Blue floral lace dress: Forever 21+
Pink short sleeved cropped cardi: Old Navy
Navy bow flats: Shoe Dept Encore
Gold bracelets: Primark
Gold heart necklace: Won from the lovely Suzanne‘s blog giveaway!

Check out the other beautiful Marvelous Monday bloggers’ nature-inspired outfits:

Sian: http://sortlifeoutbuymilk.blogspot.co.uk
Cheri: http://cherizangelandstyleluvin.blogspot.com
L.: http://byehollywood.blogspot.com
Sarah: http://theridiculous-sort.blogspot.co.uk/

 

24 thoughts on “Marvelous Monday (Tuesday Edition): Nature Inspired

  1. Cute necklace. I love the colour combination & the lace on the dress.

    I can see the nature inspiration, they’re super, lovely summery colours. One my favourite things about this time of year is the sudden abundance of colour that you forget about through winter. 🙂

  2. Those colors are gorgeous together. You look amazing. I really love that dress, like seriously I think I’m salivating because of it! lol. Anyways great look.

  3. Oh my goodness how gorgeous are you!
    I absolutely adore your style ❤
    You really do have a lovely blog, just stumbled across it now

    Would you like to follow each other via GFC, instagram, twitter and bloglovin’?
    If so let me know and I’ll follow you right back

    My blog is a fashion/lifestyle blog!

    Speak soon,
    Have a lovely day
    Much Love,
    Kate xo

    http://www.and-kate.blogspot.com
    http://www.twitter.com/andkateblog
    http://www.instagram.com/andkateblog

Leave a Reply

