Marvelous Mondays: (Faux) Leather!

Welcome to the second installment of Marvelous Mondays, a weekly blog challenge between myself and three other fabulous fatshion bloggers. Make sure to go check out their outfits today, too! Links are at the bottom of the post.

Our philosophy: Monday is nobody’s favorite day of the week, but maybe its terrible reputation is a little undeserved. We’re on a mission to make ours (and hopefully yours) a little less awful by dressing marvelously!

This week’s theme: (Faux) Leather!

P1140967

This is probably the most seasonally inappropriate outfit I’ve posted yet. Bare legs (that  clearly haven’t seen the sun in months!). In early March. In northern Germany. I know, I know. But it’s about 10 degrees outside (celsius, so 50 farenheit), which is about 10 degrees warmer than it’s been in months, and the sun is shining, so I’m making the most of it! Plus I knew I wouldn’t have to be outside much today.

As you may remember, I’ve already blogged this skirt; I hoped that a different skirt I won on eBay would be here by the time this challenge rolled around, but, alas, it was not meant to be. (But you’ll definitely see that one when it does get here! Provided it fits…) If you want to see how I wore it before, click here; I definitely styled it differently this time around. Last time, I played up the “toughness” of the skirt; this time, the pink sweater (that hides the studs) and the shoes with bows on them tone it way down. I like both outfits, though!

Outfit details:

Coral bird sweater: In Extenso via eBay (France)
Silver hoop earrings: Target (USA)
Faux leather skirt: Forever 21+ via Fatshionxchange (USA)
Silver bow flats: Shoe Dept. Encore (USA)

Check out the other Marvelous Monday participants:

Sian: http://sortlifeoutbuymilk.blogspot.co.uk
Cheri: http://cherizangelandstyleluvin.blogspot.com
L.: http://byehollywood.blogspot.com

We’re still open to adding new participants as well, so get in touch if you’re interested!

10 thoughts on “Marvelous Mondays: (Faux) Leather!

  1. Whoa, that skirt is fabulous. I love how you styled it though, as you say it’s be easy to go tough and biker with it, but the pink jumper makes it quite sweet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

