February’s over…..So it must be spring, right? Right?!

P1140919 P1140920

I don’t think you can really tell in these photos, but my fingernails are mint green, too, which I quite like. Today is just your typical day of class, procrastination, a short run to the grocery store….except tonight I’m booking my tickets for Spring Break! I’m going with a friend of mine to Lithuania and Latvia for a total of 8 days. It’s going to be exciting! Try explaining to that to people not particularly knowledgeable about geography, though….I ended up telling my mother and aunt that I’m going to the “top right corner of Europe.”

In other news, it’s still not spring (it’s 34 degrees farenheit right now outside), and I’m still pretending otherwise. I did see the sun briefly yesterday, though!

Outfit details:

Blue cardigan: Thrifted, originally New York & Company (USA)
Green lace dress: Xhilaration via Target (USA)
Blue belt: From another Xhilaration/Target dress (USA)
Mint green leggings: Next (UK)
Flower cut out shoes: Forever 21 (UK)

6 thoughts on “February’s over…..So it must be spring, right? Right?!

  1. Oooh, what mint green nail polish are you wearing? Do you rate it? πŸ™‚

    Gorgeous dress, love the colours in this outfit. You look really lovely.

    I saw the sun for several hours today, it was amazing!

    • Thank you πŸ™‚

      The nail polish is essence colour & go, and it’s pretty nice! The color is pretty and after two coats is very smooth and solid, and it’s quick-drying (which is all I have the patience for), and it’s super cheap. I have managed to chip it, but, well, what else is new, I’m clumsy and I didn’t use a top coat. Not the nail polish’s fault! I’m going back for the lilac color next chance I get.

      And I’m jealous! I didn’t see the sun once today.

    • Thanks! Unfortunately, I got the dress over the summer so I doubt it’ll be in stock anywhere anymore….but on the plus side, Target does repeat some of their seasonal styles the next year, so maybe it’ll show up in a few months!

  2. I love your dress! It’s perfect for spring which I am particularly channeling with my outfits lately, although the weather disagrees with me.

Leave a comment