Back To Your Regularly Scheduled Programming: Life Update

So, just a month after starting this blog, I kind of abandoned it for a few weeks. Oops! I hope you guys are still reading, and I’ll be back with some outfit posts soon!

I am finally back at school, about to start a crazy spring semester. I’ve been travelling around for the last few weeks: first visiting a friend in Canada, then a short stopover in Iceland, then visiting friends in Cambridge & Chatham in the UK, and now I’m back to the daily grind.

A friend’s housemate in one of my visits commented that he was jealous of me because I get to travel. I’ll admit, I’m lucky, but it’s also not all it’s cracked up to be sometimes. Don’t get me wrong, I love the new experiences and the travel, but when that’s just a part of your lifestyle, as it is mine right now as I pursue an education half a world away from the place I grew up, it’s sad sometimes, because you’re always leaving behind places and people you love dearly. I’m always saying goodbye, always missing someone. It’s not all an adventure.

Anyway, I didn’t take any outfit photos while travelling (and didn’t really wear too many spectacular outfits, either; living out of a suitcase does not particularly suit me), but to make this post more interesting, I’ll share a few photos from Reykjavik. Enjoy!

P1140485 P1140530 P1140571 P1140606 P1140623 P1140641 P1140642

See you soon with some outfit photos!

 

 

Leave a Reply

