New Year’s Eve

P1140448

I had to strike a balance of finding an outfit that is both appropriate for the fairly casual family party I’m first attending, but festive enough for the friend party I’m going to afterwards. I think that with the glittery skirt but plain t-shirt works well!

I hope everyone had a good 2012, and that 2013 will be good to us all. This year was eventful for me. I went back to school, spent time in a total of 7 different countries/territories (USA, Bahamas, St Thomas, St Martin/Maarten [both Dutch and French sides], Germany, UK) and at least 20 US states that I can think of off the top of my head, read 189 books, learned a lot of new things, met some new people, reconnected with some old friends, and more. In 2013, I’ll travel more (Canada, Iceland, and England before I go back to Germany, possibly Belgium in February, and then Barcelona in November are the plans so far), hopefully be able to graduate in December, and then, who knows?

Outfit details:

Plain black v-neck shirt: Old Navy
Glittery black skater skirt: ASOS Curve
Black leggings: Lane Bryant
Chocolate brown boots: Lane Bryant

6 thoughts on “New Year’s Eve

Leave a Reply

