Pink & Gold & Patriotism

P1140201

I just got out of a class that seemed to be entirely devoted to bashing all things American…..very annoying. I mean, not that we’re a perfect country, but Germany isn’t, either! The thing that always gets me the most is when Germans accuse America of being racist….this country is racist, too! You should hear the things Germans will say about Turkish people in particular. Not that that excuses American racism, not at all, but I just wish people would recognize that America is not actually worse than Germany. But, I don’t think that’ll happen at this university anytime soon… On to the outfit!

I don’t think these boots go particularly well, but there’s something wrong with the heel on my black boots, so it’s what I’ve got today. I really like the color of this t-shirt, though, and I think it goes well with gold accessories. I like the skirt, too, but I’m thinking of shortening it a few inches…Anyway, moving on.

Outfit details:
Rose-colored T-shirt: Cynthia Rowley via TJMaxx
Black circle skirt: Isaac Mizrahi for Target via Goodwill
Gold metallic belt: Target
Gold earrings: Target
Black tights: C&A
Grey boots: Payless

Leave a Reply

