Red, White & Blue: An Introduction

Red, White & Blue: An Introduction

Hello, world! I’m using today’s outfit of the day to introduce myself to you all. If you’ve followed me here from Tumblr, thanks for coming to check out my new venture! If you’ve stumbled across me some other way, nice to meet you! (And you can click the photo to check me out on tumblr.)

I’ve decided to start this blog for my personal thoughts, starting but not ending with my “three F’s,” namely fat, fashion, and feminism. Expect outfit photos, politics, maybe some food (the fourth F, of course).

To briefly introduce myself: my name is Jocelyn, and I’m a 21-year-old student of politics and history. I live in Bremen, Germany, but I’m American, from Asheville, North Carolina.

My outfit today shows where my loyalties really lie: I may live in Europe, but I love my real home, and can’t wait to go back for Christmas in a few weeks’ time.

Outfit details:
Blue pashmina scarf: Unknown brand/from a market stall in the Bahamas
Red cardigan: Mossimo/ via Target
Blue and white striped skater dress: Modcloth/via Fatshionxchange
Red tights: We Love Colors
Navy blue bow flats: Hot Kiss/via Shoe Dept. Encore

Thanks for visiting my new blog!

6 thoughts on “Red, White & Blue: An Introduction

Leave a Reply

